hi,
last time i played with skijunkies javabowl 7.9 my oponent's troll could use his guard-skill during my turn allthough he had failed his reallystupid roll right before my turn.
Is this a bug? Doesn`t the rule say: the troll loses his tackle zone?
thx for answers.
guard-skill after failed bone head or really stupid roll
Moderator: TFF Mods
-
- Rookie
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Wed May 07, 2003 10:54 am
- Location: Augsburg, Germany
- GalakStarscraper
- Godfather of Blood Bowl
- Posts: 15882
- Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2001 12:00 am
- Location: Indiana, USA
- Contact:
Re: guard-skill after failed bone head or really stupid roll
I may get burned for not looking up the exact wording of Guard. But a player with a failed Bonehead should not be able to use Guard as he cannot assist a block as per the new rules.bert28 wrote:hi,
last time i played with skijunkies javabowl 7.9 my oponent's troll could use his guard-skill during my turn allthough he had failed his reallystupid roll right before my turn.
Is this a bug? Doesn`t the rule say: the troll loses his tackle zone?
thx for answers.
Galak
Reason: ''
-
- Legend
- Posts: 4865
- Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am
- Location: Bloodbowl Heaven
- Contact:
- Gandhi
- Veteran
- Posts: 225
- Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2004 9:31 pm
- Location: Braunschweig (near Hannover) / Germany
- Contact:
- Gus
- Ex-Mega Star, now just a Super Star
- Posts: 1272
- Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2004 4:18 pm
- Location: France
i've been told it's expected by the end of the year, but this statement is barely of any use, since so many things could compromise it anyway.
as for the original question, as gken pointed out, it is perfectly normal under the LRB3.0, and illegal under the LRB4.0.
in the LRB3.0, a failed bonehead/really stupid roll only means the player loses his TZ, not the capacity of assisting. a TZ only allows a player to prevent others from assisting (unless they have Guard). so in the case of a guarding bonehead player who failed his roll, he would give an assist but wouldn't suppress enemy assists.
as for the original question, as gken pointed out, it is perfectly normal under the LRB3.0, and illegal under the LRB4.0.
in the LRB3.0, a failed bonehead/really stupid roll only means the player loses his TZ, not the capacity of assisting. a TZ only allows a player to prevent others from assisting (unless they have Guard). so in the case of a guarding bonehead player who failed his roll, he would give an assist but wouldn't suppress enemy assists.
Reason: ''
I do it for the pun of it !