fouling clarification
Posted: Tue Sep 03, 2002 7:34 pm
One of my opponents players fouls one of my guys. the ref roll is a 1-5, so the foul isn't spotted. Does the ref keep his 'close eye' on my opponent after this unspotted foul anyway? Or does the +2 modifier come into effect after spotted or unspotted fouls?
The way the rulebook reads, it would appear that it is applied after either, but it doesnt make a lot of sense that the ref would have is eye on the offending team if he didnt see anything in the first place??? not that 'sense' matters an awful lot in Bloodbowl anyway
Maybe the ref spotted something dodgy going on, but just couldnt identify the guilty culprit...
Cheers, John
The way the rulebook reads, it would appear that it is applied after either, but it doesnt make a lot of sense that the ref would have is eye on the offending team if he didnt see anything in the first place??? not that 'sense' matters an awful lot in Bloodbowl anyway

Maybe the ref spotted something dodgy going on, but just couldnt identify the guilty culprit...
Cheers, John
