News and announcements from the worldwide Blood Bowl players' association

Moderator: TFF Mods

Purplegoo
Legend
Legend

New TD - AMA!

Post by Purplegoo »

Hi all,

With Gaixo winning the recent presidency election, I have taken over as TD for the rest of the term he was serving. I've opened a thread on the NAF site where you can ask me anything you like ('AMA' - if logged in the thread is here: https://member.thenaf.net/index.php?nam ... pic&t=7147), so please feel free to pop over!

You can of course also find me here, or via PM, or by any other means. Feel free to chat tournaments with me any time you like.

Cheers!

Phil.

Reason: ''
gjnoronh
Experienced
Experienced

Re: New TD - AMA!

Post by gjnoronh »

Hi there!

Background information - I'm a coach in the USA North East and have been a NAF member for only one year. I run a large 3 day gaming weekend focused on 40K, Age of Sigmar and 9th Age age but with Blood Bowl added this year. Last year we had 219 total registrations over three days.
I'd love to hit more Blood Bowl tournaments but it seems somewhat hard to figure out from available information which events are within a reasonable couple hour drive. I find the pull down for USA on the NAF tournament listing pulls out lots and lots of events. But there isn't any easy way to figure out which are close by or not and it appears at least on my browser that I can't just use the back button to go back to the previous full list after looking at a specific tournament listing.