NAF Win% Stats (2013 & 2014 data)

News and announcements from the worldwide Blood Bowl players' association

Moderator: TFF Mods

Fassbinder75
Star Player
Star Player

NAF Win% Stats (2013 & 2014 data)

Post by Fassbinder75 »

I've created a couple of Tableau dashboards that use the NAF data to show how effective each race is 'home' and 'away' (higher and lower seed). I'm still working on a way where I can get a home & away aggregate WITHOUT splitting the match data, but I'll figure it out eventually (I'm still a Tableau newbie). There are some intriguing insights, check them out...

https://public.tableau.com/views/NAFRac ... _count=yes

https://public.tableau.com/views/NAFAwa ... _count=yes

Reason: ''
minimakeovers.wordpress.com
Oventa
Veteran
Veteran

Re: NAF Win% Stats (2013 & 2014 data)

Post by Oventa »

I always very much like all the statistics you create with the naf data!
But unless I misunderstood something, the home vs away statistics I really don't get.
Is this really just about in which order they were entered in the result sheet ?
If yes, I really don't get the sense of it, unless one has really too much time on their hands ;)
No offence intended

Fassbinder75
Star Player
Star Player

Post by Fassbinder75 »

Oventa wrote:I always very much like all the statistics you create with the naf data!
But unless I misunderstood something, the home vs away statistics I really don't get.
Is this really just about in which order they were entered in the result sheet ?
If yes, I really don't get the sense of it, unless one has really too much time on their hands ;)
No offence intended
The NAF data has one team classified as Home and the other as Away. I'm really only guessing that the 'higher seed' is the Home team because they win more - there's a clear pattern across all teams. If that is indeed the case, you can see why good teams have more Home data than Away data - because they win more!

Shteve0
Legend
Legend

Post by Shteve0 »