OBBL questions

However you play online - Java, Vassal, Email, Cyanide etc - talk about it here.
This is also the place for discussing the various tools for managing leagues, teams and so on.

Moderator: TFF Mods

fechik
Rookie
Rookie

OBBL questions

Post by fechik »

I am new to this and have a small understanding of coding so I thought I could do this...

I think my first question is.. In the League Preferences Administration page. It will not let me choose/change anything. The selection boxes for initial treasury and language are grayed out and won't let me select anything. I will let me input text in the Rules and Welcome box but not the league name box. the OK button is also grayed out and unable to be selected.

I have created and deleted a few leagues to test things out and learn the system. At one time it let me do all the things I say it won't let me do now. I don't know what changed that caused it.

second,
I've input match data for a couple of games but the on the home page that say "recent dead" or "skills" are not showing any players or skills

Any help would be appreciated.

Reason: ''
Shteve0
Legend
Legend

Post by Shteve0 »

Link please? I'll take a look.

First thoughts are that you're not logged in (strange that you can see it) or that you need to set up a fresh tournament in order to make your selection. Or if you have no active leagues, then that could be it - it can't save league preferences if there's no entry to save against.

The tournament you choose in the league admin panel drives which boxes are displayed on the front page; it drives the division and the league. So you need to set that first before seeing dead and injured etc.

League and tournament hosting, blogging and individual forums - all totally free. For the most immersive tabletop sports community experience around, check out theendzone.co
fechik
Rookie
Rookie

Re: OBBL questions

Post by fechik »

Thanks for the reply.