League Manager softwhere

However you play online - Java, Vassal, Email, Cyanide etc - talk about it here.
This is also the place for discussing the various tools for managing leagues, teams and so on.

Moderator: TFF Mods

Nightbird
Rookie
Rookie

League Manager softwhere

Post by Nightbird »

Can anyone direct me to some info on using the League manager software I downloaded from the fumbbl site??? I would greatly appreciate any and all help. I am new to the online BB world. Thanks :D

Reason: ''
~There's something out there waiting for us & it ain't no man...we're all gonna die!~
Falc
Rookie
Rookie

Post by Falc »

Well, I've been tinkering with it for a few days now and seem to have gotten the gist of it, so feel free to ask me. Of course, the best idea would be to just ask on this forum if you have any particular questions...

Real life should be optional
Nightbird
Rookie
Rookie

Post by Nightbird »

well the main problem I'm having is that after I add anything to the LM after I close the program it doesn't save anything??? :-? Is there a way to save?

~There's something out there waiting for us & it ain't no man...we're all gonna die!~
Nightbird
Rookie
Rookie

Post by Nightbird »

I don't understand how to use the HTML deal on it either?

Is there a way to get the pull down menu for positions when just adding a non-league team? I know it works in league format.

Falc
Rookie
Rookie

Post by Falc »

Saving is easy: it's in the File menu at the top of the application.

The HTML export function is in the same menu. You will probably need template files though, those can be downloaded from the software's website. You'll have to fill in most of the entries in the HTML Export tab, and it should work.

As for adding other teams, I think you'd have to edit the 2k1.lmr file that's also available from the site.

Real life should be optional
christer
Star Player
Star Player

Post by christer »