MartynQ's Blood Bowl Team Editor

However you play online - Java, Vassal, Email, Cyanide etc - talk about it here.
This is also the place for discussing the various tools for managing leagues, teams and so on.

Moderator: TFF Mods

martynq
Super Star
Super Star

MartynQ's Blood Bowl Team Editor

Post by martynq »

Since I only have an ancient version of Excel, I can't actually use the TeamTracker program. So a while ago I started to write a program for generating Blood Bowl teams. Since I'm an amateur programmer, I've not got very far - certainly what I've written is not even an alpha release yet - but if anyone is interested, you can download it from the following url:

http://uk.geocities.com/martyn_quick/teamedit.html

A few words of warning: It's written in Python, so you will need to install that before you begin. Secondly, there is still loads to do. You can generate a rookie team, but not add spps or money to the team yet (these are the next things I'm working on!)

I would love to have feedback, particular on the layout of the interface at the current stage of development.

Cheers,
Martyn

Reason: ''
martynq
Super Star
Super Star

Post by martynq »

I don't know if anybody has succeeded in having a go with my editor. I know a number of people have been to the site, but I've not had any feedback yet.

Anyway, just to let you know, I have updated the editor a bit. It now allows you to enter match data, gain star player points and gain skills.

My next goals are to address injuries for players and then I'll see if I can create a standalone version which doesn't require you to install Python (i.e., hopefully people will only need to unzip the program and away they go). After that, it's bug-swatting time!

Cheers,
Martyn

martynq
Super Star
Super Star

Post by martynq »