Save My Humans...

Moderator: TFF Mods

mrcoffee182
Rookie
Rookie

Save My Humans...

Post by mrcoffee182 »

Ok, just started a league and had to basically play with the models I had painted... 12 humans, the team you get in the box set. So...

2 x Thrower
2 x Catcher
2 x Blitzer
6 x Lineman

4 x Re-Roll
4 x Fan Factor (now gone up to 5)

In my first couple of games I got a bit of a battering, 1 thrower died (but i bought him back with my winnings) and I've had a few missing games. Other than that everyone is in tact.

I realise this isn't a great team to start with, but it's too late now! What should be my next plan of action? An ogre to stop myself getting beaten up? An Apothecary to save some guys?

Any general advice as well would be great!

Reason: ''
Cypher
Experienced
Experienced

Post by Cypher »

I'm a newbie and I play with a human team, that is a perfect starting team for newbies! But I suggest you to take a big big ogre, he can make the difference!
Little OT: when I bought my human team, in the box there are:

1 x Thrower
2 x Catcher
3 x Blitzer
6 x Lineman

curious... :D

[b][size=125][color=red]+CYPHER+[/size][/color][/b]
"Praise Nuffle and you'll win!"
[b]SIDE JUDGE, Reformed Church of Nuffle[/b]
Manager of [b]TALABHEIM TACKLERS[/b], [b]BREGHOVEN BRIGADES[/b] and [b]BADLANDS WILDBOARS[/b]
noodle
Star Player
Star Player

Post by noodle »

Veteran human player here - take an ogre asap - He'll fill in some gaps while you get the other 2 blitzers...

Good news is you already have 4 re-rolls, which is sweet :D

OT: In the BLOODBOWL box you get a plastic human sprue -

2 catchers
2 throwers
2 blitzers
6 linemen

mrcoffee182
Rookie
Rookie

Post by mrcoffee182 »

Sorry... yeah it was the Blood Bowl box. I'm playing my first games for years, and in those days it was the only human team around!

Ok... I bought the Orge figure yesterday (with real money) so shall start saving up with him (with Blood Bowl money) as soon as possible!

noodle
Star Player