Wild Animal and turn overs

Moderator: TFF Mods

Primary_kilos
Rookie
Rookie

Wild Animal and turn overs

Post by Primary_kilos »

im new to the tabletop game and hoping to get some clarification regarding the wild animal skill as my google-fu has failed me.

If you fail the wild animal roll does it result in a turn over?

If it doesn't but you declared a Blitz action. Is the blitz lost for the turn or could I nominate another player to blitz?

Thanks in advance

Reason: ''
GalakStarscraper
Godfather of Blood Bowl

Re: Wild Animal and turn overs

Post by GalakStarscraper »

Primary_kilos wrote:im new to the tabletop game and hoping to get some clarification regarding the wild animal skill as my google-fu has failed me.

If you fail the wild animal roll does it result in a turn over?

If it doesn't but you declared a Blitz action. Is the blitz lost for the turn or could I nominate another player to blitz?

Thanks in advance
No turnover ... this is because if you look at the list of what are Turnovers ... this is not on that list.

Your Blitz is lost ... a declared action not used is still lost. Just like if you need to dodge twice to throw the pass you wanted and you declare a Pass action and dodge and need to use a re-roll to not fail so you decide to not dodge again and not pass the ball ... the Pass action is still used even though you didn't actually throw the ball.

Impact! - Fantasy Football miniatures and supplies designed by gamers for gamers
Primary_kilos
Rookie
Rookie

Post by Primary_kilos »

Thank you GalakStarscraper,

I had my first game at the local club last week agains an 'experienced' player, who basically said any failures result in a turnover (unless refilled to a success). Maybe my skaven should have had a few more turns then. NM lessons were learnt, like Skaven can't / shouldn't go toe to toe with orcs!

GalakStarscraper
Godfather of Blood Bowl

Post by GalakStarscraper »

Primary_kilos wrote:Thank you GalakStarscraper,