Tactics, not Development

Want to know how to beat your opponents, then get advice, or give advice here.

Moderators: Valen, TFF Mods

honeycomb kid
Experienced
Experienced

Tactics, not Development

Post by honeycomb kid »

I'm a somewhat seasoned coach and I don't really need help with skill selection but was wondering if anyone had any info on what I believe is a much more important (and often neglected) part of the game: set-ups for/and offensive and defensive plays (though these are more difficult). This is something you often see rookie coaches ignore and this makes all the difference.

Does anyone know of any links for this type of stuff (looking for undead in particular)? Nearly all of the links I've checked follow 3rd ed or 4th ed not LRB and talk about werewolves and vampires being "key contributors," and I don't think the plays will work for the non-vamp/wolf roster. I checked out that french site that has the defensive playmaker, pretty cool, but looking for something more race specific.

Thanks

Reason: ''
Balrog
Star Player
Star Player

Post by Balrog »

Unfortunately there are very few strategy articles written for LRB, we're all too busy arguing... :wink:

-Balrog

Anthony_TBBF
Da Painta

Post by Anthony_TBBF »

We are not! ;)

The TBBf is back! http://tbbf.obblm.com/
Hox-ii
Experienced
Experienced

Post by Hox-ii »

Galak's website has a collection of links to tactics and strategy - there are some undead links with information on setups for defense and offense.

http://www.blood-bowl.net/Tactics/BBTactics.html

Balrog
Star Player
Star Player

Post by Balrog »

Hox-ii wrote:Galak's website has a collection of links to tactics and strategy - there are some undead links with information on setups for defense and offense.

http://www.blood-bowl.net/Tactics/BBTactics.html
Yeah, but like he said, they are almost all for 3rd edition, not LRB. Things have changed quite a bit...

-Balrog

DoubleSkulls
Da Admin

Re: Tactics, not Development