Thanks for getting back to me, it's much appreciated. May I ask why Grak and Crumbleberry shouldn't be allowed at 210,000 as that's the amount on there card?
I should of mentioned that in this league all the teams start with the standard million. So am I right in saying that both of us start with 0 for inducements and i'm now able to buy these using the 310,000 left in my treasury (someone told me this was a major thing that has changed recently).
Unless there's a league rule forcing you to spend your whole million, no--your treasury doesn't count against your TV, so you'll get to keep your cash, and still get that 310K as inducement money (provided your opponent spent all of their initial million).
It may feel a little "cheaty" at first--I just did it with a new goblin team against opponents new to the game, and they seemed a bit suspicious of the whole thing--but realize that 1) anything you get as inducements goes away, so you're not retaining that value like your opponents who spent their money do, and 2) inducements are by design a bad value: 310K of inducements will not be quite as good as 310K worth of rostered assets.