Dark elves

A forum for football mini's talk.......painting, converting etc. etc. or showing off great accessories that make playing the game easier, cooler or more fun.

Moderator: TFF Mods

Eggball
Experienced
Experienced

Dark elves

Post by Eggball »

Hi everyone! This is my first post after plenty of lurking. The main reason these elves are notable is not because of the paint job (I am only an average painter). No, it's because they are the first team I have ever managed to paint in its entirety. And it's not like I haven't had the time as I've been playing off and on since 2nd ed. Usually, I'd paint a few figs completely and then get bored while the rest of the team sat around looking half-dressed in their base-coats. Another reason I'm putting these up here is that I always enjoy seeing what other people have done with colour schemes, etc., regardless of the quality of the painting.

Thrower:

Witches:

Blitzers:

Linelf:

Assassin:

Reason: ''
Sallacious
Star Player
Star Player

Post by Sallacious »

they look great. And it's so much better to play with a fully painted team. gratz on that acheivement.... and it is an acheivement!

Thunderbowl (Surrey, BC)

Nuffle... stop #%@*ing with me!
Apprentice Blasphemer
Nuffle Blasphemer's Association
Snew
Legend
Legend

Post by Snew »

I like the black/pink colorscheme. That poison blade guy got a little pink for my taste but I do like yout team. I think you should paint another and post them here too. :D

Have fun!
Eggball
Experienced
Experienced

Post by Eggball »

Thanks! And I am actually nearly finished painting a Norse team (using Chaos marauders and a Yhetee) which I'll put up as well.

Urb
Super Star
Super Star

Post by Urb »

Nice to see you post something ike....

It's fantastic looking team on the pitch and I'm very happy that I don't have to deal with a ag5 blizter anymore.

Looking foward to seeing some of your painted norse in the weeks to come.