Ageing and such

For Fantasy Football related chat that doesn't come under any of other forum categories.

Moderator: TFF Mods

carnage4u
Veteran
Veteran

Ageing and such

Post by carnage4u »

I have searched a bit for some ageing comments and such. I am new to this board, but Not new to Blood Bowl. I started playing at end of 2nd edition and beginning of 3rd edition.
I have played through a couple seasons of gameplay and tons of just side fun games.

Here is my question. I have seen posts that people seem to like the ageing rules and some even trying to say that they pose even more penalities on players or make it easier to age.

I don't understand this and would like some insight into it.

My group and I dont like the aging rules at all, and of course the strenght of the game is we can simply ignore that and continue on happy,

but

I dont see why we need to punish players for gaining a skill in the game. we play in a rough league. Lots of tough teams and death is common. To keep a team going for 10+ games and have any thing left of orignal team is hard.

why should a star player that gaines one or two skills possible lose points or gain niggling injuries..

does aging automatically have to be bad?

why cant someone that gets older gain pro free? why does it mean they have to lose if they age.

I am hoping for some logically reasons why ageing is good. I just dont see it and would like to see someones opinion that likes it. My group of 10+ people all find them basically lame.

thanks a lot for any input.

Reason: ''
Carnage4u
"All who oppose me shall drown in the blood of their children"
GalakStarscraper
Godfather of Blood Bowl

Post by GalakStarscraper »

Without rehashing a lot of previous threads, it comes down to this.

Jervis wanted a system that basically caps teams between TR 250 and 300 no matter how many games they play.

The current system of Aging, FF mods, new win table, and 41-46 SIs does just that.